Best Lawyers in Americaa preeminent guide to legal excellence in the U.S. for the past 38 years, has recognized 48 Parsons Behle & Latimer (PB&L) attorneys as the Best Lawyers in America. The 2020 Best Lawyers in America list includes attorneys in PB&L’s Boise, Lehi, Salt Lake City and Reno offices.

According to Best Lawyers, attorneys recognized in the 2020 issue were nominated by their peers for their professional excellence in 146 practice areas. The publication analyzed 8.3 million nominations of which 62,000 lawyers, (approximately five percent of attorneys in private practice in the United States) were chosen. “Lawyer of the Year” status was conferred on attorneys with extremely high overall feedback within specific practice areas and metropolitan regions.

Parsons Behle & Latimer attorneys who achieved Best Lawyer ranking and “Lawyer of the Year” status are as follows:

“Lawyers of the Year” include: 

Lehi office: Erik A. Christiansen, Securities-Capital Market Law

Salt Lake City office: Gary E.  Doctorman, Litigation – Banking and Finance; Raymond J. Etcheverry, Antitrust Law; John R. Lund, Bet-the-Company Litigation; Michael J. Malmquist, Mining Law; Litigation/Intellectual Property; Hal J. Pos, Litigation-Environmental; John A. Snow, Legal Malpractice Law-Defendants; and Michael J. Tomko, Environmental Law.

Boise office: J. Kevin West, Healthcare Law

Reno office: Rew R. Goodenow, Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law; Michael R. Kealy, Personal Injury Litigation- Defendants.

PB&L attorneys recognized as “Best Lawyers in America” include:

Lehi office: Erik A. Christiansen

Salt Lake City office: Vicki M. Baldwin, Lawrence R. Barusch, J. Thomas Beckett, David M. Bennion, Thomas T. Billings, David R.  Bird, Julianne P. Blanch, Wendy Bowden-Crowther, Jim B.  Butler, Jonathan K. Butler, Lynn Cardey-Yates, Gary E.  Doctorman, Randy L. Dryer, Raymond J. Etcheverry, William J. Evans, Shawn C. Ferrin, M. Lindsay Ford, W. Mark Gavre, Tammy B. Georgelas, David R. Hall, Stephen J. Hull, Christina M. Jepson, Kristine E.  Johnson, Lisa A.  Kirschner, Michael L. Larsen, James B.  Lee, John R. Lund, Geoffrey W. Mangum, Hal J. Pos, John A. Snow, C. Kevin Speirs, Craig B. Terry, Michael J. Tomko, Paul D. Veasy, Mark A. Wagner, Chris Wangsgard, Juliette P. White, Francis M. Wikstrom, Michael A. Zody.

Boise office: Christopher C. Burke, Robert B. Burns, Richard H. Greener, J. Kevin West

Reno office:   Rew R. Goodenow, Michael R. Kealy

Parsons Behle & Latimer congratulates these deserving attorneys. For more information about individual attorneys, visit