The Utah Chapter of CCIM announced finalists for the 2017 CCIM Excellence Awards, an honor bestowed upon professionals within Utah’s commercial real estate industry who exemplify the highest degree of business excellence.

Representing more than 14 specialties within the industry, the award recipients were announced at an event held at the Grand America Hotel on March 4, 2017.

Each award application is examined by seasoned commercial real estate professionals and judges who utilize specific and quantifiable criteria to determine both the finalists and recipients for each category.

In addition to 14 categorical awards, the Utah CCIM Chapter is pleased to announce the Hall of Fame Award was presented to Property Reserve, Inc. and the Economic Growth Award was presented to The University of Utah. The Hall of Fame and Economic Growth awards recognize those institutions and/or individuals who have had a dramatic and valuable impact on the Utah commercial real estate market and economy.

Four scholarships, funded jointly by Price Real Estate and the Utah CCIM Chapter, were also awarded to University of Utah students at the event.

The CCIM Utah Excellence Awards Chair is Ronda Landa of First American Title with Brandon Duke from KeyBank Real Estate Capital as the 2017 Chapter President. Big-D Construction is this year’s marquee event sponsor.

The 2017 finalists in each category are:

Hall of Fame
Mark Gibbons*
Property Reserve, Inc.

Economic Growth
Kenneth Nye
The University of Utah

Architectural Firm of the Year
Peggy McDonough*
MHTN Architects

Guillaume Belgique
Architecture Belgique, Inc.

Commercial Real Estate Banker of the Year (Over $75 Million)
Johnny Clawson, CCIM*
The Clawson Group

Flyn Dawson
Zions Bank

Jeffrey Holt
Zions Bank

Mid-Market Real Estate Banker of the Year (Under $75 Million)
Colton Smith*
Marcus & Millichap

Wendy Leonelli
Zions Bank

Kelly Hale
Bank of Utah

Contractor of the Year
Scott Overman
Wasatch Builders

Cory Moore*
Big-D Construction

Developer of the Year
Jeffrey Woodbury*
Woodbury Corporation

Cameron Gunter
PEG Development

Thomas Vegh
SALT Development, LLC

Industrial Broker of the Year
Jarrod Hunt
CBC Advisors

Wick Udy

Jeremy Jensen, CCIM*

Investment Broker of the Year
Tyler Ellinger
Marcus & Millichap

Mary Street, CCIM
CBC Advisors

Kip Paul*
Cushman & Wakefield Commerce

Multi-Family Broker of the Year
Greg Barratt*

Danny Shin
Marcus & Millichap

Office Broker of the Year
Jordan Wall
CBC Advisors

Brandon Fugal*
CBC Advisors

Jeff Rossi
Cushman & Wakefield Commerce

Property Manager of the Year
Felicity Hatton-Ward
CBC Advisors

Chloe Gehrke
Vectra Management Group

Nathan Thompson*
NuTerra Partners

Real Estate Attorney of the Year
Leeza Evensen*
Snell & Wilmer, LLP

Sam Bell
SEB Legal

Gretta Spendlove
Durham Jones & Pinegar

Retail Broker of the Year
Stuart Thain*
CBC Advisors

Cameron Simonsen
CBC Advisors

Rob Moore
CBC Advisors

Rookie of the Year
Jody Jones
Windermere Commercial

Nate Worthen*
Newmark Grubb ACRES

Josh Smith
CBC Advisors

CCIM of the Year
Brandon Duke, CCIM
KeyBank Real Estate Capital

Jeremy Doyle, CCIM*

Nate Hanks, CCIM

Price-CCIM Scholarship
Katie Wilking Clinard*
Meghan Bond*
Gabrielle Reid*
Brady Berryessa*

*Award winners' names are followed by asterisks.